Still Under Construction

An Intro to the Signs Via their Elements

AIR SIGNS alt tag

Gemini ~ Known as the Twin ~ natural ruler of the 3rd house, covers communication, traits include high strung, restless. There are two sides to their personality. Ruling planet is Mercury. The mode is Mutable. They are flexible. Their opposite sign is Sagittarius.

Libra ~ Known as the relationship sign, natural ruler of the 7th house, covers partnerships, charm and elegance. They love all things of beauty. Ruling planet is Venus. The mode is Cardinal. They are romantic. Their opposite sign is Aries.

Aquarius ~ Known as being aloof, natural ruler of the 11th house, covers groups of people, humanitarians and forward thinkers. They are eccentric. Ruling planets are Uranus and Saturn. The mode is Fixed. They are detached. Their opposite sign is Leo.


Capricorn ~ Known as the responsible sign, natural ruler of the 10th house, covering social status and public image. They are cautious and ambitious with a steady driving force to succeed. Ruling planet is Saturn. The mode is Cardinal. They are stable. Their opposite sign is Cancer.

Taurus ~ Known as the Bull ~ natural ruler of the 2nd house, covers wealth and personal assets. They are loyal, productive and sensual. Ruling planet is Venus. The mode is Fixed. They can be stubborn. Their opposite sign is Scorpio.

Virgo ~ Known as the Virgin ~ natural ruler of the 6th house, covers day to day life, health, hygiene and fitness. They are organized, nervous, detail oriented. Ruling planet is Mercury. The mode is Mutable. They are modest. Their opposite sign is Pisces.

FIRE SIGNS alt tag

Aries ~ Known as the Ram ~ natural ruler of the 1st house, covers the self, personality, appearance. They are head strong, first at anything, energetic. Ruling planet is Mars. The mode is Cardinal. They are impatient. Their opposite sign is Libra.

Leo ~ Known as the Lion ~ natural ruler of the 5th house, covers pleasure, hobbies, creativity and offspring. Ruling planet is the Sun. The mode is Fixed. They love the limelight. Their opposite sign is Aquarius.

Sagittarius ~ Known as the Centaur, natural ruler of the 9th house, covers religion, travel and higher learning. They are the Philosopher. Ruling planet is Jupiter. The mode is Mutable. They like adventure. Their opposite sign is Gemini.


Cancer ~ Known as the Crab ~ natural ruler of the 4th house, covers home, family life and real estate. Ruling planet is the Moon. The mode is cardinal. They are nurturers. Their opposite sign is Capricorn.

Pisces ~ Known as the Fish ~ natural ruler of the 12th house, covers seclusion, institutions and subconscious. Ruling planet is Neptune. The mode is Mutable. They are sensitive. Their opposite sign is Virgo.

Scorpio ~ Known as the Scorpion ~ natural ruler of the 8th house, covers death, sex, taxes and other people’s resources. Ruling planets are Mars and Pluto. They are intense. Their opposite sign is Taurus.


50% Complete